2024 PROGRAM

AT THE GALLERY

Maison&Objet In The City – January 17th to 22nd 2024

Exhibition “Arts and Design” – Professional Opening with the artists on Thursday, January 18th from 6pm, as part of the official itinerary “Maison&Objet In The City” and “Paris Déco Home”.

Paris Gallery Weekend – From May 24th to 26th 2024

Organised by the Comité Professionnel des Galeries d’Art, 93 participatory gallery.

“Résonances” Exhibition – 4 women artists propose a reading of the connection between the physical and the spiritual, the material and the immaterial, suggesting that everything is linked by subtle vibrations.

“Les 5 jours de l’Objet Extraordinaire” – From June 4th to 8th 2024

Carré Rive Gauche summer event, under the high patronage of the French Ministry of Culture.

 

Exhibition during the Olympic Games –  July – August 2024

Paris Design Week – September 5th to 14th 2024

 “Collections” – Carré Rive Gauche event – Tuesday, September 17th to Friday, September 27th, 2024 – Tribute to Karl Lagerfeld collector

Starting Sunday (Un Dimanche à la Galerie) October 13th 2024 – The gallery will be open on Sunday, as part of the official program of Paris + by ArtBasel

Carré des Arts – From Wednesday November 20th to Friday December 20th 2024

OFF SITE

Moderne Art Fair – October 17th to 20th, 2024

and many other events with our partners in New York, Geneva, Los Angeles, Atlanta, Maastricht, Menorca…

CARRÉ RIVE GAUCHE

Carré Rive Gauche summer event – June 4 to 8, 2024
“Les 5 jours de l’objet extraordinaire” (5 days of extraordinary objects)
Carré Rive Gauche’s summer event brings together the neighborhood’s galleries for a moment of conviviality and sharing. We present a new selection of paintings and sculptures.
Tuesday June 4, from 5pm, vernissage in the presence of the artists.

RÉSONANCES

Collective show of Aude Herlédan, Eleanor Lakelin, Monika Debus, Sandra Zeenni

Opening May 24th, in the occasion of Paris Gallery Weekend

“Résonances” is an exhibition that explores deep reflection on interconnection, the importance of encounters, mutual influence, and the quest for harmony among humans. This theme allows the four selected artists (Aude Herlédan, Eleanor Lakelin, Monika Debus, Sandra Zeenni) to consider various intimate, ethical, metaphysical, and phenomenological domains. Aude Herlédan perceives resonance as a powerful metaphor to describe the fundamental unity of life. The ripples of her white material illustrate emotional frequencies, creating interconnections that unite the entirety of her existence. For Eleanor Lakelin, resonance is illustrated by the growth curves of trees that she reveals in her sculptures. Human actions are considered vibrations in the fabric of reality. The four artists offer a reading of the connection between the physical and the spiritual, the material and the immaterial, suggesting that everything is linked by subtle vibrations.

 

ARTS AND DESIGN

From January 15th to March 2nd, 2024

Professional opening on Thursday, January 18th, as part of the official “Maison&Objet In The City” and “Paris Déco Home” programs.

MÉMOIRE(S)

From November 22nd to December 29th, 2023

We are delighted to invite you to the “Mémoire(s)” exhibition, from November 22nd until December 29th 2023, as part of the “Carré des Arts” event organized by Carré Rive Gauche, during the FAB Paris “Fine Arts Biennale” at the ephemeral Grand Palais.

We propose an exploration of memory, of memories, illustrated by the works of contemporary artists: Eleanor Lakelin – sculptor (English, born 1965-), Alexandra Laroche – painter (French, born 1963-), Lætitia Disone-Lachmann – visual artist (French, born 1965-) and Aude Herlédan – painter and sculptor (French, born 1966 in Paris-).

Encounters are at the heart of this exhibition. These four women artists share their experiences, paying tribute to the importance of human relationships in artistic creation. Each work tells a unique story, woven from the threads of memories, conversations, bonds and journeys…

The “Mémoire(s)” exhibition also explores memory in a philosophical sense, delving into profound questions of identity, time, forgetting and permanence. The 4 artists challenge the boundaries between past, present and future, creating works that transcend time and space – central themes in the work of Eleanor Lakelin, whose sculptures were created in a hundred-year-old sequoia tree, or Aude Herlédan’s painting “Memory II”, inspired by the Rift Valley she traversed when she was a young artist on assignment for the UN in Kenya (gold leaf, lava powder, natural inks); the works of Alexandra Laroche, a painter of emotions, which she translates into subtle color mise en abyme where the notion of time disappears; or Lætitia Disone-Lachmann who, in a quest for the essential, spontaneously expresses an infinity of possibilities.

ART EN ÉCHO

From October 25th to November 18th, 2023

After the success of Moderne Art Fair (over 24,000 visitors) and the enthusiastic comments about our accrochage (which was also praised in several articles in the art press), we are very pleased to present a new exhibition at the gallery, illustrating aesthetic correspondences between historical works from the modern period and contemporary works. “Art en écho” – until November 18th, 2023.

You will find paintings, sculptures and drawings by Robert Adams, Augustin Cárdenas, André Derain, César Domela, Henri Laurens, Conrad Marca-Relli, Marino Marini, Henry Moore, Theodoros Stamos, Dora Maar, Esteban Vicente… exhibited in dialogue with the gallery’s artists, in partnership with New York’s Rosenberg&Co gallery.

MODERNE ART FAIR

October 19-22, 2023 – Avenue des Champs Élysées

We will present an aesthetic dialogue between a selection of Modern works (in partnership with  Galerie Rosenberg & Co from New York) and Contemporary works (representing artists from our gallery). The scenography will be organized around a double visual and thematic thread, complemented by a cross-view of the sources of inspiration of artists from the 20th and 21st centuries.
Discover works by Augustin Cárdenas, André Derain, César Domela, Henri Laurens, Aristide Maillol, Conrad Marca-Relli, Henry Moore, Theodoros Stamos, Dora Maar… in dialogue with the gallery’s artists.

Moderne Art Fair
Place Clémenceau (ephemeral pavilions next to the Petit Palais)
Avenue des Champs-Élysées – Paris 8ème
Stand 106 – Pavillon 1

PARLEZ-VOUS LE GAINSBOURG ?

Collection(s) event of Carré Rive Gauche – Tuesday, September 19th to 29th, 2023 

A tribute to Serge Gainsbourg on the occasion of the new opening of the Maison Gainsbourg at 5 bis rue de Verneuil.

Poet, provocateur, anti-conformist… Serge Gainsbourg is honored in this exhibition that celebrates the creative audacity, freedom and love that were the hallmarks of this talented artist.

Wednesday, September 20th from 6pm, as part of the “Collections” event organized by the Carré Rive Gauche, in partnership with “Le Parcours de la Céramique et des Arts du Feu”, and on the occasion of the inauguration of “La Maison Gainsbourg”.

During the vernissage, Christophe Herlédan will perform Serge Gainsbourg songs.

Discover new works by Aude Herlédan – Eleanor Lakelin – Monika Debus – Séverine Duparcq – Andreea Zahiu – Sandra Zeenni – Thomas Lévy and rare photographs of Serge Gainsbourg, on show from Wednesday September 20th to Saturday October 7th, 2023.

PARIS DESIGN WEEK

Exhibition from Thursday September 7 to Saturday September 16, 2023 – Opening on Thursday September 7 from 5pm, in the presence of the artists.

This two-way theme introduces an aesthetic dialogue between natural forms and materials… illustrated by a selection of unique paintings, sculptures and design pieces; it also engages the emotions aroused by the viewer, sometimes revealing the nature of their own feelings.

It’s an exhibition that celebrates decorative arts and design, presenting the works of 6 contemporary artists who work with natural materials, paints and inks, wood, bronze, stone, marble, earth…

Discover new works by Aude Herlédan – Eleanor Lakelin – Monika Debus – Séverine Duparcq – Andreea Zahiu – Thomas Lévy

SUMMER MOODS

Exhibition July – August 2023

This exhibition presents a selection of works inspired by summer, with a vibrant display, warm colors and lively materials… to be discovered until Friday July 29 and from Tuesday August 22.

CARRÉ RIVE GAUCHE – SUMMER EVENING

“Les 5 jours de l’objet extraordinaire” – From Wednesday June 7th to Sunday June 11th 2023

We are pleased to invite you to the gallery for the Carré Rive Gauche summer evening, as part of “L’Objet Extraordinaire” event.

On Wednesday June 7th, starting at 6 pm, 70 galleries will present a selection of Extraordinaires works, in the presence of the artists.

PARIS GALLERY WEEKEND

We are delighted to invite you to the gallery on the occasion of Paris Gallery Weekend, from Friday 26 to Sunday 28 May 2023. 

This year, Paris Gallery Weekend (organised by the Comité Professionnel des Galeries d’Art) will feature over 100 galleries and a selection of 245 artists.

These 3 days will also be a moment of conviviality and sharing, at the gallery we will welcome you on Friday and Saturday at the usual times and also on Sunday 28th May in the afternoon.

During these three days, we will organize (each afternoon) meetings and signatures with 4 of the 6 artists of the exhibition (Aude Herlédan, Thomas Lévy, Yang Wang and Lætitia Disone), around the theme: “The aesthetic emotions”.

THE NEW ESTHECISMS

January 19th to May 24th, 2023

Opening on Thursday, January 19th from 6 to 9 pm as part of the official Maison & Objet in the city program – in presence of the artists

PHOTOGRAPHIC DADA

Exhibition November 8th to December 11th, 2022

Sarah Baley grew up in Brooklyn in a Syrian-American family. She graduated from the College of Art and Design in Los Angeles. She now lives and works in New York. Her works are present in numerous private and museum collections such as the Jean Paul Getty Museum and the Brooklyn Museum of Art.
This exhibition offers a look at Sarah Baley’s work, from her first New York portraits to her “narrative selections”: urban photographic novels that unfold the thread of a fictitious story whose narrative she composes in an evolving and never static manner. Perception and the notion of time in their relationship to memory are the central themes of her photographic series: “The intersection and impact of time and experience provokes the present moment. Of memory and experience, using photography as a living instrument rather than a collection of frozen moments at the moment of capture.

L’ATELIER 1831

Exhibition September 8th to November 5th, 2022

Dialogue between art and design; painting, sculpture, ceramics, photography and designer furniture – with an immersion in the artists’ creative process. This exhibition aims to unravel the bonds of artistic design; it offers an intimate look at contemporary creation; sources of inspiration, natural materials and ancestral techniques in the digital age. This multidisciplinary installation introduces the know-how of the artists by presenting preparatory studies, modelings; thus offering an immersion in the creative processes and the universe of the workshops.

RESPIRATION – INSPIRATION

Exhibition May 19th to July 30rd, 2022

Collective exhibition inspired by nature. Both a symbol of life and an expression of the relationship between man and his environment, the connection between the inspiration of the ten artists presented and the world around us. It is the nature deployed through the prism of the artists; their relationship to natural and living materials with woodcarving and ceramics, the interpretation of reality with landscape painting, the confrontation of man with his natural environment with photography.

WOMEN ARTISTS

Exhibition December 1st to March 6th, 2022

Amel Bashier – Andreea Zahiu – Aude Herlédan – Eleanor Lakelin – Lætitia Disone – Monika Debus – Sandra Zeenni

To conclude the year, we are pleased to introduce an exhibition dedicated to women artists. Of French, British, German, Sudanese, Romanian or Lebanese origin, it is through their cultural diversity that these artists draw their strength and deploy all their convictions. If their cultures are multiple, part of their inspirations are common; femininity and the condition of women are at the center of their artistic reflections. Discover the painting of Aude Herlédan, the ceramics of Laetitia Disone and Monika Debus, the wood sculptures of Andreea Zahiu and Eleanor Lakelin, the sandstone of Sandra Zeenni as well as the artwork on paper of Amel Bashier.

VYTOKY – PAVLO MAZAI

From November 1st to November 30th

As part of PhotoDays and in partnership with the Ukrainian Embassy – Exhibition of works by Ukrainian photographer Pavlo Mazai

ADORN

From September 4th to October 30th, 2021

“Adorn”, from the Latin ornare which means to embellish. This new exhibition presents the works of ten international artists, painters, sculptors, ceramists and furniture designers, proposing a contemporary dialogue between the arts and decoration, around a central concept “aesthetic emotion”. It is also an opportunity to introduce two new artists Josipa Krolo, a young Croatian painter and Andreea Zahiu, a sculptor of Romanian origin.

NEW BRUTALISM

From May 29th to July 24th, 2021

The softness of Brutalism is the oxymoron that best defines the meaning of the Brutalist movement as described by Le Corbusier: “May our rough concretes reveal that, underneath them, our sensibilities are fine”. The selection of the spring exhibition at 1831 Art Gallery is inspired by this movement, whose purity and power of structure it recaptures, while modernizing it through the use of more delicate materials. Concrete gives way to the noble essences of Eleanor Lakelin’s wooden sculptures, to the suavity of Aude Herlédan’s materials, to the geometric rhythm of the folded stainless steel of the “Aspa” table by designer Pedro Ramirez Vasquez, or to the finesse of Monika Debus’ porcelain powder decorations.

FLOATING

From February 11 to March 27, 2021

Floating, from the old English flotian; to remain on the surface of the water. This exhibition is presented as an aside, an enclave of poetry and lightness where the imagination of each becomes the key word. Through the creations of Monika Debus, Aude Herlédan, Eleanor Lakelin and Lauren Kaplan, the 1831 Art Gallery invites you to dream and travel.
The works presented give off a feeling of floating, as delicate as sensitive, like a wave creating a dialogue between forms and materials, techniques and ideas, and thus calling for introspection and reflection during a spiritual wanderings.

ART PARIS

AT THE GRAND PALAIS
from Thursday 10 to Sunday 13 September 2020
Aude Herlédan Solo Show.

Selection of paintings and sculptures by Aude Herlédan for a solo show under the dome of the Grand Palais. On this occasion she will sign her new book « Encounters”..

Parcours de la Céramique
et des Arts du Feu

 from Tuesday 15 to Saturday 19 September

Invitation to discover the ceramics of Monika Debus, Sandra Zeenni and Séverine Duparcq. The 20 galleries of the Parcours de la Céramique will present pieces from the collections of the Musée des Avelines de Saint-Cloud.

RÉVOLUTIONS

Extension to February 10

Event organized by the Carré Rive Gauche, “Revolutions” is a bold theme, slightly provocative, unexpected … In the history of the arts, revolutions have been aesthetic, technical, philosophical … In the Middle Ages, “revolution” had an astronomical meaning. It is also a parable of the evolution of our societies. Optimism is the inspiration of revolutions, it is under this angle that we have decided to present our collective exhibition of new works by Eleanor Lakelin, Séverine Duparcq, Chandler McLellan, Harald Fernagu, Nalvad…

SUMMERTIME

From May 14 to July 10, 2020

SHAPES

From January 14 to March 19, 2020

1831 Art Gallery Paris
6, rue de Lille – 75007 Paris
Tél. : +33 (0)1 75 51 78 68
Email : hello@1831artgallery.com

© 2020 – 1831 ART GALLERY – Legal notice

LE PROGRAMME 2024

A LA GALERIE

Maison&Objet In The City – du 17 au 22 janvier 2024

Exposition « Arts et Design » – Vernissage professionel le jeudi 18 janvier à partir de 18h dans le cadre des parcours officiels « Maison&Objet In The City » et « Paris Déco Home ».

Paris Gallery Weekend – du 24 au 26 mai 2024

Organisé par le Comité Professionnel des Galeries d’Art, 102 galeries participantes.

Exposition « Résonances » – 4 artistes femmes proposeront une lecture de la connexion entre le physique et le spirituel, le matériel et l’immatériel, suggérant que tout est relié par des vibrations subtiles.

« Les 5 jours de l’Objet Extraordinaire » – du mardi 4 au samedi 8 juin 2024

Événement d’été du Carré Rive Gauche sous le haut patronage du Ministère de la Culture.

Exposition pendant les Jeux Olympiques  – Juillet – Août 2024

Paris Design Week – du 5 au 14 septembre 2024

« Collection(s) »Évènement du Carré Rive Gauche – du mardi 17 au vendredi 27 septembre 2024 – Hommage à Karl Lagerfeld collectionneur

Starting Sunday (Un Dimanche à la Galerie), le 13 octobre 2024 – Programmation officielle Paris + par ArtBasel

Carré des Arts – du mercredi 20 novembre au vendredi 20 décembre 2024

HORS LES MURS

Moderne Art Fair – du jeudi 17 au dimanche 20 octobre 2024

et des nombreux événements hors les murs avec nos partenaires à New York, Geneva, Los Angeles, Atlanta, Maastricht, Florence, Menorca…

ARTS ET DESIGN

Du 15 janvier au 2 mars 2024 

Vernissage professionnel le jeudi 18 janvier, dans le cadre des parcours officiels « Maison&Objet In The City » et « Paris Déco Home ».

MÉMOIRE(S)

Du 22 novembre au 29 décembre 2023 

Nous avons le plaisir de vous présenter l’exposition « Mémoire(s) », du 22 novembre au 29 décembre 2023, dans le cadre de l’événement « Carré des Arts », organisé par le Carré Rive Gauche, pendant FAB Paris « Fine Arts Biennale » au Grand Palais éphémère.

Nous vous proposons une exploration de la mémoire, des mémoires, illustrées par les œuvres des artistes contemporaines : Eleanor Lakelin – sculptrice (anglaise née en 1965-), Alexandra Laroche – peintre (française, née en 1963-), Lætitia Disone-Lachmann – plasticienne (française née en 1965-) et Aude Herlédan – peintre et sculptrice (française, née à Paris en 1966-).

Les rencontres sont au centre de cette exposition. Ces quatre femmes-artistes partagent leurs expériences, rendant hommage à l’importance des relations humaines dans la création artistique. Chaque œuvre raconte une histoire unique, tissée avec les fils des souvenirs, des conversations, des liens et des voyages…

L’exposition « Mémoire(s) » explore également la mémoire au sens philosophique, plongeant dans les questionnements profonds sur l’identité, le temps, l’oubli et la permanence. Les 4 artistes défient les frontières entre le passé, le présent et l’avenir, créant des œuvres qui transcendent le temps et l’espace, thématiques centrales de l’œuvre d’Eleanor Lakelin dont les sculptures ont été réalisées dans un séquoia centenaire ou le tableau de Aude Herlédan « Memory II » inspiré par la Rift valley qu’elle parcourait lorsqu’elle était jeune artiste en mission pour l’ONU au Kenya (feuille d’or, poudre de lave, encres naturelles…); les œuvres d’Alexandra Laroche, peintre des émotions, qu’elle traduit par des mises en abyme aux couleurs subtiles où la notion du temps disparait; ou Lætitia Disone-Lachmann qui, dans une quête d’essentiel, exprime spontanément une infinité de possibles.

ART EN ÉCHO

Du 25 octobre au 18 novembre 2023 

Après le succès de Moderne Art Fair (plus de 24 000 visiteurs) et les commentaires enthousiastes à propos de notre accrochage (qui a également été salué dans plusieurs articles de la presse artistique), nous sommes très heureux de vous présenter une nouvelle exposition à la galerie, qui illustre des correspondances esthétiques entre œuvres historiques de la période moderne et œuvres contemporaines. « Art en écho » – jusqu’au 18 novembre 2023.

Vous retrouverez des peintures, sculptures et dessins de Robert Adams, Augustin Cárdenas, André Derain, César Domela, Henri Laurens, Conrad Marca-Relli, Marino Marini, Henry Moore, Theodoros Stamos, Dora Maar, Esteban Vicente… exposés en dialogue avec les artistes de la galerie, en partenariat avec la galerie Rosenberg&Co de New York.

MODERNE ART FAIR

Du 19 au 22 octobre 2023 – Avenue des Champs Élysées

Nous vous présenterons un dialogue esthétique entre une sélection d’œuvres Modernes (en partenariat avec la Galerie Rosenberg & Co de New York) et Contemporaines (représentant les artistes de notre galerie). La scénarisation sera organisée autour d’un double fil rouge visuel et thématique; complétée par un regard croisé entre les sources d’inspirations des artistes des 20ème et 21ème siècles.
À découvrir, des œuvres de Augustin Cárdenas, André Derain, César Domela, Henri Laurens, Aristide Maillol, Conrad Marca-Relli, Henry Moore, Theodoros Stamos, Dora Maar… en dialogue avec les artistes de la galerie.
 
Moderne Art Fair
Place Clémenceau (Pavillons éphémères à côté du Petit Palais)
Avenue des Champs-Élysées – Paris 8ème
Stand 106 – Pavillon 1
PARLEZ-VOUS LE GAINSBOURG ?

Évènement Collection(s) du Carré Rive Gauche – du mardi 19 au 29 septembre 2023 

Hommage à Serge Gainsbourg à l’occasion de la nouvelle ouverture de la Maison Gainsbourg au 5 bis rue de Verneuil.

Poète, provocateur, anticonformiste… Serge Gainsbourg est mis à l’honneur dans cette exposition qui célèbre l’audace créative, la liberté et l’amour, traits distinctifs de cet artiste de talent. 

Mercredi 20 septembre à partir de 18h, dans le cadre de l’évènement « Collections » organisé par le Carré Rive Gauche,en partenariat avec « Le Parcours de la Céramique et des Arts du Feu » et à l’occasion de l’inauguration de « La Maison Gainsbourg ».

Durant le vernissage, Christophe Herlédan interprétera les chansons de Serge Gainsbourg.

À découvrir les nouvelles œuvres de Aude Herlédan – Eleanor Lakelin – Monika Debus – Séverine Duparcq – Andreea Zahiu – Sandra Zeenni – Thomas Lévy et quelques photographies rares de Serge Gainsbourg, exposition du mercredi 20 septembre au samedi 7 octobre 2023.

PARIS DESIGN WEEK

« The true nature, la nature véritable des émotions » 

Exposition du jeudi 7 au samedi 16 septembre 2023 – Vernissage le jeudi 7 septembre à partir de 17h, en présence des artistes.


Ce thème à double sens introduit un dialogue esthétique entre les formes et les matières naturelles… illustré par une sélection de peintures, sculptures et pièces de design uniques; il engage également les émotions suscitées par le spectateur, qui lui révèlent parfois la nature de ses propres sentiments.

C’est une exposition qui célèbrera les arts décoratifs et le design en présentant les œuvres de 6 artistes contemporains qui travaillent avec des matériaux naturels, des peintures et des encres, du bois, du bronze, de la pierre, du marbre, de la terre…

À découvrir les nouvelles œuvres de Aude Herlédan – Eleanor Lakelin – Monika Debus – Séverine Duparcq – Andreea Zahiu – Thomas Lévy 

SUMMER MOOD

Exposition Juillet – Août 2023

Cette exposition présente une sélection d’œuvres inspirée par l’été, un accrochage vibrant, des couleurs chaudes, des matières vivantes… à découvrir jusqu’au vendredi 29 juillet et à partir du mardi 22 août.

CARRÉ RIVE GAUCHE

« Les 5 jours de l’objet extraordinaire » – Du mercredi 7 au dimanche 11 juin 2023

Nous sommes enchantés de vous inviter à la galerie, à l’occasion de la soirée d’été du Carré Rive Gauche, dans le cadre de l’événement « L’Objet Extraordinaire ».

Mercredi 7 juin, à partir de 18 h, 70 galeries vous présenteront une sélection d’œuvres Extraordinaires, en présence des artistes.

PARIS GALLERY WEEKEND

Nous sommes ravis de vous inviter à la galerie à l’occasion de Paris Gallery Weekend, du vendredi 26 au dimanche 28 mai 2023.

Cette année, Paris Gallery Weekend (organisé par le Comité Professionnel des Galeries d’Art) compte une centaine de galeries et une sélection de 245 artistes.

Ces 3 jours seront aussi un moment convivial et de partage, à la galerie nous vous accueillerons vendredi et samedi aux horaires habituels et également dimanche 28 mai après-midi.

Durant ces trois journées, nous organiserons (chaque après-midi) des rencontres et des signatures avec 4 des 6 artistes de l’exposition (Aude Herlédan, Thomas Lévy, Yang Wang et Lætitia Disone), autour du thème : « Les émotions esthétiques ».

LES NOUVELLES ESTHÉTIQUES

du 19 janvier au 24 mai 2023

Vernissage le jeudi 19 janvier de 18h à 21h dans le cadre du parcours officiel Maison & Objet in the city en présence des artistes.

PHOTOGRAPHIC DADA

du 8 novembre au 11 décembre 2022

Sarah Baley a grandi à Brooklyn dans une famille américano-syrienne. Diplômée du College d’Art et Design de Los Angeles. Elle vit et travaille aujourd’hui à New-York. Ses oeuvres sont présentes dans de nombreuses collections privées et muséales comme celles du Jean Paul Getty Museum et du Brooklyn Museum of Art.

Cette exposition propose un regard sur l’oeuvre de Sarah Baley, de ses premiers portraits New-Yorkais jusqu’à ses « sélections narratives » : romans photographiques urbains déroulant le fil d’une histoire fictive dont elle compose la narration de manière évolutive et jamais figée. La perception et la notion de temps dans leur rapport à la mémoire sont les thèmes centraux de ses séries photographiques : « L’intersection et l’impact du temps et de l’expérience provoque le moment présent. De la mémoire et de l’expérience, en utilisant le photographie comme un instrument vivant plutôt qu’une collection de moments figés au moment de la capture ».

L’ATELIER 1831

du 8 septembre au 5 novembre 2022

Dialogue entre les arts et le design; peinture, sculpture, céramique, photographie et mobilier de créateurs – avec une immersion dans le processus créatif des artistes. Cette exposition a pour but de dénouer les liens de la conception artistique; elle propose un regard intime sur la création contemporaine; sources d’inspirations, matériaux naturels et techniques ancestrales à l’ère du digital. Cette installation pluridisciplinaire introduit les savoir-faire des artistes en présentant des études préparatoires, des modelages; offrant ainsi une immersion dans les processus créatifs et l’univers des ateliers.

RESPIRATION – INSPIRATION

du 19 mai au 30 juillet 2022

Exposition collective inspirée par la nature. A la fois symbole de vie et expression de la relation qui unit les hommes à leur milieu, la connexion entre l’inspiration des dix artistes présentés et le monde qui nous entoure. C’est la nature déployée au travers du prisme des artistes; leur rapport aux matériaux naturels et vivants avec la sculpture sur bois et la céramique, l’interprétation du réel avec la peinture de paysage, la confrontation de l’homme à son milieu naturel avec la photographie.

FEMMES ARTISTES

Exposition du 1er décembre au 5 mars 2022

Amel Bashier –  Andreea Zahiu – Aude Herlédan – Eleanor Lakelin – Lætitia Disone – Monika Debus – Sandra Zeenni

Pour conclure l’année, nous avons le plaisir de vous présenter une exposition dédiée aux femmes artistes. D’origine française, britannique, allemande, soudanaise, roumaine ou encore libanaise, c’est au travers de leur diversité culturelle que ces artistes puisent leur force et déploient l’ensemble de leurs convictions. Si leurs cultures sont multiples, une partie de leurs inspirations sont communes; la féminité et la condition des femmes sont au centre de leurs réflexions artistiques. Retrouvez la peinture de Aude Herlédan, les céramiques de Laetitia Disone et Monika Debus, les sculptures sur bois d’Andreea Zahiu et Eleanor Lakelin, les grès de Sandra Zeenni ainsi que les œuvres sur papier d’Amel Bashier.

VYTOKY – PAVLO MAZAI

Du 1er au 30 novembre 2021

Dans le cadre de PhotoDays et en partenariat avec l’ambassade d’Ukraine – Exposition des œuvres du photographe ukrainien Pavlo Mazai

ADORN

Du 4 septembre au 30 octobre 2021

« Adorn », du latin ornare qui signifie embellir. Cette nouvelle exposition présente les œuvres de dix artistes internationaux, peintres, sculpteurs, céramistes et créateurs de mobiliers en proposant un dialogue contemporain entre les arts et la décoration, autour d’un concept central « l’émotion esthétique ». C’est aussi l’occasion d’introduire deux nouvelles artistes Josipa Krolo, jeune peintre croate et Andreea Zahiu, sculptrice d’origine roumaine.

NEW BRUTALISM

Du 29 mai au 24 juillet 2021

La douceur du Brutalisme, c’est cet oxymore qui définit le mieux le sens du mouvement brutaliste comme le décrivait Le Corbusier : « Puissent nos bétons si rudes révéler que, sous eux, nos sensibilités sont fines. ». La sélection de l’accrochage de printemps de 1831 Art Gallery s’inspire de ce mouvement dont il reprend la pureté et la puissance des structures, tout en le modernisant par l’emploi de matériaux plus délicats. Le béton laisse place aux essences nobles des sculptures en bois d’Eleanor Lakelin, à la suavité des matières de Aude Herlédan, au rythme géométrique de l’inox plié de la table « Aspa » du designer Pedro Ramirez Vasquez ou encore la finesse des décors à la poudre de porcelaine de Monika Debus.

FLOATING

Du 11 février au 28 mai 2021

Floating, de l’ancien anglais flotian; rester à la surface de l’eau. Cette exposition se présente comme une aparté, une enclave de poésie et de légèreté où l’imaginaire de chacun devient le maitre mot. Au fil des créations de Monika Debus, Aude Herlédan, Eleanor Lakelin ou encore Lauren Kaplan, la galerie 1831 vous invite à la rêverie et au voyage. Des œuvres présentées se dégage un sentiment de flottement, aussi délicat que sensible, comme une onde créant un dialogue entre les formes et les matériaux, les techniques et les idées, et appelant ainsi, le temps d’un vagabondage spirituel, à l’introspection et à la réflexion.

ART PARIS

AU GRAND PALAIS
du jeudi 10 au dimanche 13 septembre 2020
Solo Show Aude Herlédan.

Sélection de peintures et sculptures de Aude Herlédan pour une exposition monographique sous la coupole du Grand Palais. À cette occasion elle dédicacera son nouveau livre « Encounters ».

Parcours de la Céramique
et des Arts du Feu

 du mardi 15 au samedi 19 septembre

Invitation à découvrir les céramiques de Monika Debus, Sandra Zeenni et Séverine Duparcq. Les 20 galeries du Parcours de la Céramique présenteront des pièces provenant des collections du Musée des Avelines de Saint-Cloud.

SHAPES

du 14 janvier au 19 mars 2020

REVOLUTIONS

Prolongation jusqu’au 10 février 2021

SUMMERTIME

du 14 mai au 10 juillet 2020

1831 Art Gallery Paris
6, rue de Lille – 75007 Paris
Tél. : +33 (0)1 75 51 78 68
Email : hello@1831artgallery.com

© 2020 - 1831 ART GALLERY - Legal notice